Does Wendy’s Have Allergen Menu?

Having a complete Allergen Menu is essential to build customer trust. That is why Wendy’s provides this vital information so those with allergies or dietary concerns have nothing to worry about when dining at Wendy’s.

The allergen menu makes it more convenient for those who need to check what foods contain specific allergens.

These food items that do contain allergens, can easily be customized to your needs. the 9 major food allergens Soybean, Sesame, Milk, Eggs, Tree Nuts, Fish, Crustacean Shellfish, Wheat, and Peanuts, are all identified by Wendy’s.

As for the 12 priority food allergens as, Wheat, Soybean, Sesame Seeds, Milk, Eggs, Fish, Crustaceans, Tree Nuts, Peanuts, Shellfish, Sulphites, and Mustard, are also identified by Wendy’s.

Food items such as the 2oz and the 4oz Hamburger Patties contain none of the allergens mentioned above.

Pairing these patties with items like mayonnaise, bacon, aioli, etc will bring allergens like Dairy, Eggs, or Gluten to your meal. You can exclude the components you wish from your burger or salad.

Food Allergies At Wendys

Why is it Important To Know About Food Allergies At Wendy’s?

Cases of food allergy reactions in restaurants are of great concern. To reduce the risk of severe allergic reactions, it is very important to know about food allergies at Wendy’s.

It is crucial for the employees or the chef to know their customer’s allergies and for the customer to be aware of the food allergens in specific food items. 

To protect their customers’ is a huge concern of Wendy’s and they have made that clear by having stated the allergens in their food items.

Wendy’s also acknowledges that there may be cross contaminations between various food items and that the customer should ask before placing their order.

Navigating Wendy’s Allergen Menu

Although Wendy’s has stated the ingredients beneath every food item on their website and the allergens they may contain, they also state on their website that they can not 100% guarantee allergen-free food items due to the risk of cross-contamination.

The top popular food items at Wendy’s are Wendy’s Signature Baconator, the Classic Dave’s Double, and their Chicken Nuggets.

Wendy’s Signature Baconator may contain allergens such as dairy, sodium nitrate, and gluten. This is due to the presence of cheese, mayonnaise, and bacon.

The Classic Dave’s Double may contain allergens such as soy, gluten, and dairy. As for the nuggets, they contain gluten and soy.

Is Wendys Allergen Menu Dairy Free

Is Wendy’s Allergen Menu Dairy Free?

Wendy’s menu items can be customized to suit those who are looking for Dairy free food items. For example, the famous Baconator can be made dairy-free by having the cheese excluded.

The same goes for the Bacon Double Stack, the Big Bacon Classic, Dave’s Single, Double, and Triple, the Pretzel Baconator, etc. These items are dairy-free if the cheese is excluded.

Wendy’s Crispy Nuggets, Spicy Chicken Nuggets, Classic Chicken Sandwich, and the Crispy Chicken Sandwich, are all dairy-free food items.

In breakfast items, the Bacon and Egg English Muffin without cheese and any buttery spread is also a dairy-free food item, as is the Sausage and Egg English Muffin without cheese and any buttery spread.

For salads, the Apple Pecan Salad without blue cheese and roasted pecans also become dairy-free. Items like the Grilled Chicken Wrap without cheese and ranch are also delicious dairy-free products.

Does Wendys Use Peanut Oil?

No, Wendy’s does not use Peanut Oil when frying their food items like nuggets. Wendy’s either uses a combination of vegetable oils to fry their foods or corn oil to fry items like french fries.

If there were to be traces of peanut oil within any food item at Wendy’s, it would be mentioned on their Allergen chart and should be double-checked if you are someone with a peanut allergy ordering at Wendy’s.

Does Wendy’s Ketchup Have Egg?

Although stated on Wendy’s Allergen chart that their ketchup does contain Dairy but does not contain Egg, people are still very skeptical about it due to the fact the ketchup may have traces of egg as the ketchup spoon and Mayonnaise spoon may cross contaminate with one another.

Is There Any Gluten Free Menu At Wendy’s?

Wendy’s does not have a special gluten-free menu category, however, there are ways you can customize your meal to make it gluten-free.

It is essential to know that Wendy’s does not offer gluten-free buns. Instead, you can either order your sandwich without the bun or you can ask for it to be lettuce wrapped instead.

For example, removing the bun from Dave’s Hot n Juicy Cheeseburger would then be a gluten-free food item.

The Taco Salad is gluten-free but other salads without the chicken would be gluten-free.

Important Links of Wendy’s

Below are all the necessary links to Wendy’s;


Frequently Asked Questions

Are Wendy’s French Fries Gluten and Dairy-Free?

The french fries at Wendy’s are without doubt, gluten and dairy-free.
However, the same oil is being used to fry food items that contain dairy and other food items that contain gluten.

Does Wendy’s Chili Have Dairy in it?

Wendy’s Chilli does not have dairy in it but could contain traces of dairy due to cross-contamination.
Patties and Cheese are also handled on the same grill as the chili.

What Are The Ingredients in Wendy’s Buns?

Wendy’s buns contain enriched flour, water, corn syrup, Wheat Gluten, Salt, Soybean Oil, Yeast, turmeric, Wheat Flour, Sesame, etc.
These buns are toasted on the same toaster where cross-contamination may occur.
Hence, there may be traces of milk, sesame, soy, and whatever.

Do Wendy’s Cookies Have Dairy?

Yes, Wendy’s cookies have less than 2% butter, and cream or milk. Other allergens found in Wendy’s cookies are Soy, Wheat, and Egg.

Are Wendy’s Frostys Vegan?

No, Wendy’s Frosty’s is not vegan as it contains milk as well as other animal-derived ingredients.

Is Wendy’s Lemonade Vegan?

Yes, Wendy’s lemonade is in fact vegan.

Final Thoughts

Wendy’s is a great place to dine at or to order takeout from on average.

If you are someone with a sensitive stomach or someone with allergies, it is always best to make sure anything you order is safe for you to consume.

This can be done by checking in with the employees at Wendy’s, or by checking out their website where possible allergens are stated. Beware of possible contamination!

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *