| |

Taco Bell Gluten Free Menu in 2024

Taco Bell makes some of the most delicious food but is there a Taco Bell gluten free menu?

If you’re looking to cut down on gluten then you’re in luck because TB indeed has many gluten-free items in its menu.

Cravings value menu, power menu bowl, veggie cravings, tacos, burritos, quesadillas, breakfast menu, bowls, hash browns, nachos, black beans, rice, and salsas are some items on the Taco Bell menu.

Among these, the power menu bowl (steak, chicken, or veggie), black beans and rice, some tacos, nachos, hash browns, salsas, and sauces are gluten-free.

There are also several foods that you can consider as gluten-free which we will find out in the coming sections.

It’s important to note that Taco Bell itself doesn’t declare these items as gluten-free. It’s because TB uses a common kitchen to cook its menu items and they risk gluten contamination. 

What is Gluten Free At Taco Bell? 

When looking for gluten-free options, you can find items under a number of categories.

Gluten-free items at Taco Bell include various tacos, veggie cravings, a power menu bowl, some breakfast items, specialties, and beverages. 

Taco Bell Gluten Free Menu Calories 

Taco Bell’s gluten-free options are all about customizing! You can go light with a Black Beans & Rice side at around 160 calories, or build a beastly Power Menu Bowl for 400-500 calories.

Remember, skip the shell and cheese for even lighter options. Here is a list of calories for popular Taco Bell gluten-free menu items.

ItemsCalories (Cal)
Crunchy Taco170
Crunchy Taco Supreme190
Nacho Cheese Doritos Locos Taco170
Nacho Cheese Doritos Locos Taco Supreme190
Veggie Cravings 
Black Beans50
Black Beans & Rice160
Hash Brown160
Power Menu 
Power Menu Bowl – Chicken460
Power Menu Bowl – Steak470
Power Menu Bowl – Veggie420
Diablo Sauce Packet0
Hot Sauce Packet0
Mild Sauce Packet0
Double Berry Freeze (16 oz)130
Hot Coffee with Creamer45
Lowfat Milk – CA (Regional)100
Mtn Dew Baja Blast Freeze (16 oz)150
Orange Juice140
Premium Roast Coffee – Hot0
Wild Strawberry Freeze (16 oz)150

Popular Items of Taco Bell Gluten Free Menu

There are many gluten-free items on Taco Bell’s menu but some are more popular than others. Here, we’ll find out a bit more about the most popular Taco Bell gluten-free items.

They include black beans and rice, nachos cheese Doritos locos, crunchy tacos, power menu bowl, and hash browns. 

01. Black Beans and Rice

This Taco Bell’s black beans and rice is delicious and gluten-free. If you want to reduce gluten intake then you can add it to your menu. Black beans and rice are made of seasoned rice and black beans.

It has 160 calories and you can add a variety of ingredients such as onions, jalapenos, nacho cheese sauce, and guacamole. 

You can also add beans, chicken, or steak if you want to include a protein. Tomatoes, lettuce, potatoes, and cheese are other ingredients you can add to black beans and rice.

You can also select from a range of sauces such as Mexican pizza sauce, ranch sauce, red sauce, reduced-fat sour cream, and chipotle sauce.

02. Nachos Cheese Doritos Locos Tacos

The name is a mouthful but nachos cheese Doritos locos taco is a flavorful item that’s also gluten-free.

Lettuce, seasoned beef, and cheese are the main ingredients and you can customize the dish and make it supreme or fresco.

You can also choose a favorite sauce such as spicy ranch sauce, nacho cheese sauce, creamy jalapeno sauce, or guacamole.

Apart from these, you can add other ingredients as with the earlier item. if you want more meat then steak and chicken are always available.

03. Crunchy Taco

It’s similar to the previous item but you can’t get enough of a crunchy taco from Taco Bell.

It’s more appealing because a crunchy taco is gluten-free. It’s a customizable item and there are many ingredients you can include. 

Along with seasoned beef, lettuce, and cheese, you can add onions, potatoes, beans, seasoned rice and tomatoes.

Chicken, steak, or seasoned rice are your other options. You can also add one or any number of sauces from the range. 

04. Power Menu Bowl

Do you like veggies, meat, cheese, and rice all in one plate or bowl? That’s what the power menu bowl is.

There are three types including chicken, beef, and veggie. Meat lovers can opt for the first two or you can enjoy the veggie variety.

05. Hash Brown

It’s a simple and common item and you can get hash browns in many places. But what makes Taco Bell’s hash browns different is the fact that it’s gluten-free.

It’s also amazingly delicious though it contains only potatoes, salt, and vegetable oil.

How To Order From Taco Bell?

It’s easy to order food from Taco Bell. You can use the company’s app or website to order gluten-free food. You can follow the steps mentioned below to order from Taco Bell.

  • Step 1: Download and install the Taco Bell app if you haven’t already.
  • Step 2: Once installed, open the TB app.
  • Step 3: Now, click on “Order” and go through the menu.
  • Step 4: Choose gluten-free items according to preference and customize your order.
  • Step 5: Include beverages, sides, and sauces if you want.
  • Step 6: Proceed to checkout and pick a location. 
  • Step 7: Click on a convenient payment option to complete the order.

You may select delivery or pickup and also the time when you want to pick up your food. If you select the delivery option, provide your address and wait. 

You can also follow the same process when ordering on the Taco Bell website.

Taco Bell Payment & Delivery Methods 

Taco Bell likes its customers to have a swift and lovely experience when buying its delicious food.

So, it offers multiple payment methods and makes it more convenient for you. Taco Bell accepts

  • Cash
  • Digital wallets such as Google Pay and Apple Pay
  • Debit and credit cards
  • Taco Bell gift cards 

  The following delivery methods are offered by Taco Bell:

In StoreAvailable
Drive ThruAvailable
Home DeliveryVia app or delivery partners
Curbside PickupVia app only

You can also order Taco Bell via Uber Eats, Postmates, Grubhub and DoorDash.

Important Links of Taco Bell

Order Onlinewww.tacobell.com/food
Phone AppsAndroid: Google Play
iOS: App Store

Frequently Asked Questions 

Does Taco Bell Have Any Gluten-Free Meals?

Certainly! As you saw in the above sections, Taco Bell has gluten-free meals such as the power menu bowl, black beans & rice, and crunchy taco.

Are Nachos Bellgrande Gluten-Free?

Unfortunately, Nachos Bellgrande isn’t gluten-free. If you don’t want to consume gluten then choose crunchy taco or nachos cheese Doritos locos taco. 

Are Taco Bell Nacho Fries Gluten-Free?

No, while some nachos are gluten-free, nacho fries aren’t.

Is Taco Bell Mexican Pizza Gluten-Free?

No, it is not. Mexican pizza is another item that isn’t gluten-free.

What Items on The Taco Bell Menu Are Gluten Free?

Crunchy tacos, power menu bowls, black beans, and rice are some Taco Bell gluten-free menu items. A number of beverages are also gluten-free.

Final Thoughts 

From the above, it’s evident that Taco Bell has several gluten-free items on its menu.

So, if you want to reduce gluten and you can try Taco Bell menu items such as hash browns, crunchy tacos, power menu bowl, nachos, black beans & rice, and some sauces.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *