| |

Burger King Gluten Free Menu Prices 2024

People suffering from celiac disease often face the lack of gluten-free options available in many fast-food locations.

Recently we see many fast-food chains have started to recognize this problem and make gluten-free options available for consumers who have gluten intolerance but what about Burger King?

Do they provide gluten-free options too? Burger King is the second most favorite fast-food place for people. So let’s just accept the fact that they sure have plenty of gluten-free options available.

However, the meals are not listed as gluten-free in BK’s menu. But items like the garden salad, a customized burger without the bun, and chocolate fudges are good to go as gluten-free options.

In certain locations, you may find a few Burger King restaurants serving gluten-free bun as alternatives or offering lettuce wrap but this service is still limited.

What is Gluten Free At Burger King?

What is Gluten Free At Burger King?

Burger King does not have any listed gluten-free food items on their menu. But you can easily find one by making a smart choice.

Foods that are made with wheat, barley, and rye naturally have gluten so try to avoid those food ingredients.

A customized cheeseburger without the bun or wrapped in lettuce, a side salad, apple sauce, and milkshakes are usually gluten-free at Burger King.

Burger King tries their best to ensure that the customers make safe choices. So they advise their consumers to check the allergen information before making an order.

They are also well committed to making allergen-free foods in their kitchen.

Is Burger King Vegan Burger Gluten-Free?

No. Burger King Vegan Burger is not gluten-free. It is described clearly on their official website that a plant-based Whopper is made from wheat.

Burger King Gluten Free Menu Overview

Burger King allows their customers to know the allergen information of each food item they serve. So it’s very easy to find the gluten-free options from the BK’s allergen information menu.

Foods like crispy tacos, french fries, garden side salad, chocolate, vanilla, strawberry shakes, chocolate sundaes, various coffee items, and beverages are gluten-free at Burger King.

Burger King lets their customers modify the foods. Customizing your orders is a good option for health-conscious people.

Customized orders like a whopper or a sandwich without the bun is a gluten-free food. Salads made from grilled chicken or the green side salad without the croutons are also gluten-free.

Burger King Gluten Free Whoppers and Sandwiches

ItemsCaloriesCarb(g)Fat(g)Protein (g)Price
Bacon Cheeseburger340271617$3.29
Whopper Jr330271813$3.99
BBQ Bacon Whopper$
Double Whopper920495848$7.99
Bacon Double Cheeseburger440272425$4.19
Double Cheeseburger400272123$3.29
Bacon & Cheese Whopper790505135$
Impossible™ Whopper630583425$7.99
Cheddar Bacon King1190508464$
Bacon King1,200497961$7.99
Double Quarter Pound King900505456$
Quarter Pound King580492932$
Single Stacker King700484235$
Double Stacker King1050496861$
Triple Stacker King$
Discovering Gluten Free Burger King Items

Discovering Gluten Free Burger King Items

Let’s discover the Burger King Food items that are gluten-free or can be customized as gluten-free.

Whoppers and Sandwiches

Burgers and sandwiches contain hamburger bread that is made from wheat and isn’t gluten-free. But if you manage to order them without the bun, it becomes completely gluten-free.

The ingredients used in a burger are not so different but keep in mind to order your patties grilled and not fried with any gluten having coating.

Here is a list of whoppers and sandwiches from BK that can be customized as a gluten free meal.

  • Whopper/ Double Whopper
  • Bacon Cheeseburger/ Bacon Double Cheeseburger
  • Cheeseburger/ Double Cheeseburger
  • Hamburger
  • Whopper Jr
  • BBQ Bacon Whopper
  • Bacon & Cheese Whopper
  • Impossible Whopper
  • Cheddar Bacon King
  • Bacon King.
  • Quarter / Double Quarter Pound King
  • Single / Double / Triple Stacker King

Crispy Taco and French Fries

Tacos and french fries are made without wheat. But keep in mind that french fries can contain some gluten for frying with food that has gluten.


Burger King offers a variety of salads to cater to those seeking lighter and fresher options on their menu. The gluten free options from their salad menu is listed below.

  • Garden green salads
  • Chicken grilled salads


  • Hershey’s Chocolate Fudge Sundae
  • Strawberry Hand Spun Shake
  • Vanilla Hand Spun Shake
  • Caramel Sundae

Breakfast Items

The tasty sausage patties, omelets, and sliced ham are a good option for your morning cravings. Just make sure to avoid croissants or toasted buns to make it gluten-free. 

Coffee and beverages

All types of coffee and beverage at Burger King are generally gluten free but it’s still best to check the ingredients before ordering.

How To Order Gluten Free Fast Food From Burger King?

Gluten intolerance, being a problem in your way of eating the tasty BK fast food items is not acceptable. So we have made a guide for you on how you can order gluten-free foods from Burger King.

1. First check the menu items and search for gluten-free foods.

2. Ask for allergen information so you can see which food items can contain gluten.

3. Make smart choices. Customize your orders. Choose salads, french fries, and burgers without the bun that don’t have gluten.

4. Communicate with the Burger King staff and tell them about your gluten intolerance. This is how they will prepare your food with precautions.

Is Vegan Whopper Gluten-Free?

No. vegan whopper is not gluten-free.

The ingredients used in a vegan whopper are made from wheat. So they are not gluten-free.

Customizing your vegan whopper and ordering it without the buns can make it gluten-free. You may also ask the BK staff for gluten-free alternatives.

Frequently Asked Questions

Are Burger King’s Fries Gluten-Free?

Yes. Burger King’s fries are gluten-free. But they are fried in the same pan, so the fries may contain gluten.

Does BK Do Gluten-Free?

Burger King does not have any listed gluten-free food items on their menu. But you can find or customize gluten-free food items.

Can Celiacs Have Burger King Chips?

Burger King chips or fries are gluten-free but they are usually fried in a shared pan which can cause the fries containing gluten.
So it would be wise to inquire the staff members for more accurate information.

Are Whopper Eggs Gluten-Free?

No. Whopper eggs are not gluten-free. The ingredients used in Whopper eggs contain both wheat and barley. So, Whopper eggs are definitely not gluten-free.

Is Burger King Breakfast Gluten-Free?

Burger King breakfast items like the sausage patties, ham, and omelet are gluten-free. Just make sure you avoid the croissant or toasted bun.

Are Burger King Plant-Based Nuggets Gluten-Free?

No, Burger King plant-based nuggets are not gluten-free as they have wheat in them.

Final Thoughts

The diverse menu and the warm service of Burger King will easily get you gluten-free food. In some locations, the restaurants offer gluten-free alternative options too.

So whenever you are in the mood for some juicy fried gluten-free deliciousness at Burger King, you are going to get it. Just make sure to check the allergen info.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *