Does Pizza Hut Have Gluten Free Pizza?

Pizza Hut offers gluten-free pizza made with Udi’s gluten-free crust. However, currently, it is only available in one-third of Pizza Hut restaurants in the USA.

At Pizza Hut, Gluten-free pizza comes in different flavors like pepperoni, meat lover, supreme, pepperoni lover, veggie, backyard BBQ chickenand buffalo chicken and cheese pizza.

All of these are made with Udi’s gluten-free crust, an innovative idea to help people avoid gluten in their daily diet.

You can check if your nearest Pizza Hut branch has a special gluten-free pizza by entering your location and looking for the gluten-free varieties under the pizza tab.

Are All Pizza Hut Pizzas Gluten Free?

Are All Pizza Hut Pizzas Gluten Free?

Unluckily, not all of the pizza options at Pizza Hut have a gluten-free crust. Only the specific ones at certain locations are gluten-free.

But you can still have similar flavors in the gluten-free crust, with the same softness and seasoning.

You can find these easily as their name mentions “Udi’s Gluten-Free Crust.”

Other options on the entire menu are not marked as gluten-free, so it’s better not to risk it. Only the ones that are labeled gluten-free are truly clean from it.

Moreover, Pizza Hut clearly isn’t responsible for the gluten-free ones, as they mention not having a guaranteed gluten-free environment.

Does Pizza Hut Have Gluten Free Pizza?

Yes, Pizza Hut has gluten-free pizza options on its menu. Having gluten-free foods at your favorite fast food chains is a big relief, and Pizza Hut stands among the top most loved restaurants.

But sadly, these gluten-free pizzas are only available in one-third of Pizza Hut locations countrywide. So, before ordering, you need to check if gluten-free products are available at a nearby branch.

Interestingly, at those specific restaurants, you can also have your favorite pizza flavors made with a gluten-free crust. Or you can create your own pizza baked with Udi’s certified gluten-free crust.

However, Pizza Hut does not recommend these for customers who have celiac disease, as any cross-contamination can be lethal.

The reason behind that is the kitchen environment at Pizza Hut. It cannot be completely gluten-free, as regular pizzas are baked in the same place.

But it is safe if you generally avoid gluten in your diet or if you have minor problems and not any severe allergies.

Pizza Hut Gluten Free Menu

Pizza Hut’s gluten-free menu includes all the popular pizza flavors with a gluten-free crust. Surprisingly, all of these taste similar to the original ones.

So, you can have your gluten-free pizza without compromising taste or flavor.

Pizza Hut’s gluten-free menu includes the Backyard BBQ ChickenBuffalo Chicken, Cheese, Hawaiian Chicken, Meat Lover’s, Pepperoni Lover’s, Supreme, and Veggie Lover’s pizza.

All of these are made with certified Udi’s gluten-free crust with perfect texture and wholesome taste.

Moreover, these pizza options are similar to the normal range except for the crust. So, you can have all those sauces and veggies just in place like the others.

What is Pizza Hut Gluten Free Crust Made of?

Pizza Hut uses Udi’s gluten-free crust in its gluten-free pizza menu. Udi’s crusts are made with canola oil, brown rice flour, and egg whites.

It is genuinely gluten-free but with the same taste and deliciousness as a traditional pizza crust. This crust gives about 60 calories per slice, which is less than the regular crust.

Overview of Pizza Hut Gluten Free Pizza Ingredients 

The gluten-free pizza crust at Pizza Hut is made with brown rice flour, canola oil, tapioca starch, egg whites, and other gluten-free ingredients.

Besides the crust, the gluten-free pizza contains all the ingredients of a classic pizza. So, you won’t even feel like eating something different.

The gluten-free range also has the traditional Pizza Hut sauce that includes tomatoes, herbs seasonings, the BBQ sauce, classic marinara sauce and cheese.

The toppings include grilled chicken and sliced veggies like bell peppers, onions, and tomatoes.

Moreover, the toppings and sauces can be customized according to individual preferences.

All these ingredients make the pizza completely gluten-free and nutritious. However, you must be careful with the contamination risks if you have celiac disease.

How Many Calories Does a Slice of Cheese Gluten Free Pizza From Pizza Hut Have? 

One slice of the cheese gluten-free pizza at Pizza Hut gives 100 calories. It contains a total of 8 slices, so the small gluten-free crust pizza can provide 800 calories.

The calorie counts differ among different gluten-free pizza flavors; for example, one slice of gluten-free pepperoni pizza gives 125 calories.

Nonetheless, all of the gluten-free pizzas give up to 130 calories per slice, and these calorie counts are different from the regular pizzas at Pizza Hut.

Does Pizza Hut Have Cauliflower Crust?

No, Pizza Hut does not offer any other crust like the cauliflower crust for its pizza. They only have gluten-free crust options, and those too only at specific restaurants.

However, you can choose your crust type, like pan crust, original stuffed crust, hand-tossed, or thin crust pizza.

Still, you cannot select the crust types when ordering gluten-free pizza as it comes only in pan crust.

Is Cauliflower Crust Pizza Gluten Free? 

Yes, the cauliflower crust pizza is completely gluten-free as it has no wheat-based ingredient in the crust.

This one is even packed with more nutrients and minerals and is generally lower in calories due to the vegetable base.

Sadly, Pizza Hut currently does not have the cauliflower crust pizza on its gluten-free menu.

Final Thoughts

Pizza Hut’s gluten-free pizza menu is worth trying as it uses the certified gluten-free crust. Besides this, the original Pizza Hut flavor remains undisturbed with this bit of crust modification.

This menu ensures that health and taste can be bought in one package. So, if you are practicing a gluten-free diet, then this one is undoubtedly for you.

However, Pizza Hut clearly mentions that this menu might not be suitable for people with celiac disease due to the persistent risk of environment and cross-contamination.

 Although this selection is currently offered only at some restaurants, in the future they can be available at all Pizza Hut locations across USA.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *